Be in the know and join our inner circle of style mavens, innovators, art lovers and tech-aficionados.

Google reCaptcha: Invalid site key.

The 2018 CFDA Fashion Award nominees are…

Gabriela Hearst, Raf Simons and Virgil Abloh are among the leading names
The 2018 CFDA Award honourees and nominees have just been announced the list includes some of the industry's leading names. See the full list here...

The latest edition of the CFDA Awards in June is set to be one of the biggest ones yet.

Earlier this month, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) already made headlines across the globe following its encouragement on diversity amongst its nominees, and will also mark the first time a female will host the awards in almost a decade with Issa Rae taking over hosting duties from Seth Meyers.

Over the weekend, CFDA revealed the nominees for 2018 and for the first time, it was revealed on Instagram with Candice Huffine, Martha Hunt, Young Paris, Todd Snyder, Irene Neuwirth and Monse‘s Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia making the announcements.

Along with all the nominated categories including Womenswear Designer of The Year, Menswear Designer of The Year, Accessory Designer of The Year and The Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent, this year’s special honourees were also announced. The only award that has yet to be announced is the Fashion Icon Award  (watch this space!). 

Here’s the full list of nominees and award winners…

Womenswear Designer of The Year
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
Gabriela Hearst
Marc Jacobs
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of The Year
Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
James Jebbia for Supreme
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Tom Ford
Thom Browne 

    Accessory Designer of The Year
    Paul Andrew
    Stuart Vevers for Coach
    Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel
    Irene Neuwirth
    Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row

      The Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
      Mike Amiri for Amiri
      Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection
      Aurora James for Brother Vellies
      Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss
      Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

        The Swarovski Award for Positive Change
        Diane von Furstenberg


        The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
        Narciso Rodriguez


        The Founder’s Award
        Carolina Herrera


        The Media Award
        Edward Enninful


        The International Award
        Donatella Versace


        The 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards will take place on June 4, 2018, at the Brooklyn Museum (marking a new location in its 37-year history)Also, find out which honouree has made the decision to stop using fur moving forward