Be in the know and join our inner circle of style mavens, innovators, art lovers and tech-aficionados.

Google reCaptcha: Invalid site key.

The fifth edition of LVMH Prize adds three new jury members

Clare Waight Keller, Haider Ackermann and Sidney Toledano
Three new prominent personalities has just been added to the 2018 LVMH Prize jury panel and you'll never guess who they are...

Since its launch in 2013, the LVMH Prize has continued to offer support to young fashion designers and help turn their dreams into a reality. Every year, the group selects a young designer and three fashion school graduates to claim the prestigious prize.

Now that applications are open to enthusiasts around the world (the application deadline is on February 4, 2018), the announcement of the finalists in March will be selected by a panel of A-list industry professionals. 

Already on the list, the jury includes Dior‘s Maria Grazia Chiuri, Kenzo and Monse‘s Carol Lim and Humberto Leon, Louis Vuitton‘s Nicolas Ghesquière, Marc Jacobs, Chanel‘s Karl Lagerfeld and J.W.Anderson

This year, two new designers have been added to the exceptional jury panel. Expect to see Clare Waight Keller — who joined Givenchy as their first female chief — and Berluti‘s Haider Ackermann added to the lineup. Also, Sidney Toledano, the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Fashion Group, was named as the third addition to the jury list. 

The 2018 LVMH Prize semi-finals will be announced on March 1 and 2, during Paris Fashion Week. In other fashion news, find out which designer just dropped out of New York Fashion Week