Be in the know and join our inner circle of style mavens, innovators, art lovers and tech-aficionados.

Google reCaptcha: Invalid site key.

The 2019 CFDA Awards: Winners

Here's who won at this year's event
One of fashion's biggest awards nights, the recipients of the 2019 CFDA Awards were revealed overnight...

Every year, the Council of Fashion Designers of America come together to celebrate American talent in the fashion industry with its CFDA Awards and this year, it saw some of the biggest names in attendance at the Brooklyn Museum.

The fashionable crowd gathered not only to walk the red carpet, but also to see who would walk away with the top honours at this year’s ceremony. Ahead of the ceremony it was revealed that Jennifer Lopez’s style icon status was being cemented by CFDA as she was set to receive the Fashion Icon award. Aside from the four main categories — Womenswear Designer, Emerging Designer, Accessories Designer, and Menswear Designer — the CFDA also highlights various celebrities and fashion icons with an array of other awards.

See the full list of winners below…

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Brandon Maxwell (WINNER)
Marc Jacobs
Kate and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte
Rosie Assoulin
Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Emerging Designer of the Year

Beth Bugdaycay for Foundrae
Heron Preston
Catherine Holstein for Khaite
Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto for Staud
Emily Adams Bode for Bode (WINNER)

Accessory Designer of the Year

Jennifer Fisher for Jennifer Fisher Jewelry
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Tabitha Simmons
Telfar Clemens for Telfar
Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row (WINNER)

Menswear Designer of the Year

Mike Amiri for Amiri
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss
Rick Owens (WINNER)
Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York

Fashion Icon Award

Jennifer Lopez

Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award

Sarah Burton, Creative Director at Alexander McQueen

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Mackie

Founder’s Award

Carine Roitfeld

Media Award

Lynn Yaeger, contributing editor and writer at Vogue

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award


Positive Change Award

Eileen Fisher

Now, see the best of the red carpet arrivals from last night’s event.